Logo of the Research Centre of the CHU de Québec Logo Laval University

Equipment

Our platform is equipped with various state-of-the-art technologies to meet with the proteomic needs of most life scientists. Whether your objective is to achieve a high sensitivity or a high precision in your proteomic experiment, we have a personalized, cutting-edge solution for you.

Please contact us for more details!

Synapt G2-SI (Waters)

Synapt G2-SI

The Synapt G2-SI from Waters is a hybrid mass spectrometer composed of a quadrupole, an orthogonal accelaration system for IMS (ion mobility spectrometry) and oa-TOF analyser.

The high resolution of this instrument and its ability to use an additional dimension for ion separation make it extremely well adapted for MALDI imaging.

Orbitrap Fusion (Thermo Fisher)

Orbitrap Fusion (Thermo Fisher)

The Orbitrap Fusion Tribrid is a mass spectrometer composed of three types of analyzers: a quadrupole (for an efficient isolation of ions), a linear trap (for a fast detection of fragmentation spectra), and an orbitrap (for a very accurate mass measurement due to its very high resolution up to 450K).

In addition to the classical CID fragmentation, this mass spectrometer is able to perform other types of peptide fragmentation through its HCD collision cell (very useful for iTRAQ or TMT quantification) and its ETD source which is more efficient for post-translational modifications identification like phosphorylation, glycosylation, etc.

This instrument is online with a nanoRSLC Dionex system (ultra high pressure liquid chromatography up to 800 bars) which make it very powerful for the analysis of very complex protein mixtures (identification of several thousands of proteins in one run). Its sensitivity and its versatility make it the instrument of choice for challenging samples (search for PTMs, high complexity,...)

TripleTOF 5600 plus (SCIEX)

TripleTOF 5600 plus (SCIEX)

The TripleTOF 5600 plus is a hybrid quadrupole time-of-flight (QqTOF). Our TripleTOF+ is coupled to a capillary HPLC for peptide separation via a nanospray ionization source. This system provides a resolution of more than 30,000 FWHM, has a precision < 2ppm, and has a very high acquisition rate of 100 MS/MS spectra acquisitions per second.

The TripleTOF is a mass spectrometer that combines high resolution and high sequencing speed in one analyzer (the TOF). This spectrometer is mainly used for analysis of compounds of low complexity (proteins extracted from gel bands or obtained from immunoprecipitation). This spectrometer can also be used for SWATH™, a technique which allows the quantification of numerous selected proteins in a single injection.

QTRAP 6500 (SCIEX)

QTRAP 6500 (SCIEX)

The QTRAP 6500 is a quadrupole ion trap mass spectrometer coupled to an Eksigent capillary peptide separation chip HPLC system and a nanospray source.

This LC/MS/MS system is ultra-sensitive for protein or peptide biomarker quantification. It is used for MRM/SRM (Multiple/Single Reaction Monitoring) assays, or 'scheduled MRM'. With these techniques, after an optimisation of the conditions specific to the targeted proteins, many targeted proteins can be quantified in a single injection. These techniques also allow for the comparison of targeted protein expression levels accross multiple samples.

4800 MALDI ToF-ToF (SCIEX)

4800 MALDI ToF-ToF (SCIEX)

This equipment is available on demand only.

The 4800 MALDI TOF-TOF mass spectrometer uses TOF (Time-Of-Flight) technology to sequence and quantify peptides. It combines high mass precision, sensitivity and analytical throughput. It is mainly used for confirming the identity and mass of peptides in purified samples.

MassPrep (Perkin Elmer)

MassPrep (Perkin Elmer)

The MassPrep is a multi-functional robot capable of performing simultaneous digestion of up to 192 bands from acrylamide gel. This robotic station executes all the liquid-handling steps necessary for the processing of the gel bands prior to mass spectrometer analysis (protein reduction, alkylation, digestion with trypsin, etc). It is located inside a laminar flow hood to minimize contamination risks (keratin, dust).

ProXPress Proteomic Imaging System (Perkin Elmer)

ProXPress Proteomic Imaging System (Perkin Elmer)

The ProXPress Proteomic Imaging System use a CCD camera to capture high-quality images of electrophoresis gels in one or two dimensions in the UV spectrum or in the visible spectrum.

Logo Centre de Recherche du CHU de Québec Logo Université Laval

Équipement

Notre plate-forme offre différents types de technologies pour répondre à tous les besoins des chercheurs. Que ce soit pour obtenir une grande sensibilité ou une grande précision dans vos expériences protéomiques, nous aurons une solution complètement personnalisée pour vous.

Veuillez nous contacter pour plus de détails!

The Synapt G2-SI (Waters)

Synapt G2-SI

Le Synapt G2-SI de Waters est un spectromètre hybride qui comprend un quadrupole, un système d'accélération orthogonale qui permet une séparation des ions basée sur leur mobilité et un récepteur oa-ToF (orthogonal acceleration Time of Flight).

La grande résolution de cet appareil et son système de séparation orthogonale des ions le rendent particulièrement efficace pour l'imagerie MALDI.

Orbitrap Fusion (Thermo)

Orbitrap Fusion

L'Orbitrap Fusion Tribrid est un spectromètre de masse de toute dernière génération qui associe trois analyseurs différents : un quadrupole (permet une sélection efficace des ions), une trappe linéaire (permet une détection rapide des spectres de fragmentation) et un orbitrap (permet une mesure très précise des masses grâce à sa très haute résolution allant jusqu'à 450K).

Outre la fragmentation classique de type CID, ce spectromètre de masse est également capable de réaliser d autres types de fragmentation des peptides grâce à sa cellule HCD (particulièrement utile pour les quantifications de type iTRAQ ou TMT) et à sa source ETD plus efficace pour l identification des modifications post-traductionnelles comme les phosphorylations, glycosylations, etc.

Étant couplé à un système de chromatographie liquide à ultra haute pression (jusqu'à 800 bars) nanoRSLC Dionex, cet instrument est particulièrement bien adapté à l'analyse de mélanges protéiques très complexes (identification de plusieurs milliers de protéines dans une seule injection). Sa sensibilité et sa polyvalence en font un instrument de choix pour les analyses de PTM ou de mélanges très complexes.

TripleTOF 5600 plus (SCIEX)

TripleTOF 5600 plus (SCIEX)

Le TripleTOF 5600 plus est un spectromètre de masse de type quadrupole/time-of-flight (QqTOF). Notre TripleTOF+ est couplé à un système de séparation des peptides HPLC et à une source nanospray. Ce système permet une résolution de plus de 30,000 FWHM avec une précision de < 2ppm à une très haute vitesse d'acquisition de 100 spectres MS/MS par seconde.

Le TripleTOF est un instrument associant haute résolution et haute vitesse de séquençage en un seul analyseur (le TOF). Il est utilisé principalement pour l'analyse d'échantillons simples (comme les protéines extraites de bandes de gel ou obtenues par immunoprécipitation). Ce spectromètre peut aussi être utilisé pour des expériences de type SWATH™, une technique qui permet la quantification de plusieurs protéines sélectionnées en une seule injection.

QTRAP 6500 (SCIEX)

QTRAP 6500 (SCIEX)

Le QTRAP 6500 est un spectromètre de masse de type quadrupole-trappe ionique. Notre QTRAP 6500 est couplé à un système de séparation de peptides par HPLC-capillaire Eksigent et à une source nanospray.

Ce système LC/MS/MS est ultra-sensible pour la quantification de biomarqueurs peptidiques ou protéiques. Notre 6500 est utilisé pour les techniques de protéomique ciblée MRM et SRM (Multiple/Single Reaction Monitoring) ou pour le 'scheduled MRM'. Ces techniques permettent, après une optimisation des conditions pour les protéines candidates, de quantifier plusieurs protéines candidates en une seule injection. Ces techniques permettent aussi de comparer le niveau d'expression des protéines candidates entre plusieurs échantillons.

4800 MALDI TOF-TOF (SCIEX)

4800 MALDI ToF-ToF (SCIEX)

Cet instrument est disponible sur demande seulement.

Le spectromètre de masse 4800 MALDI TOF-TOF utillise la technologie TOF (Time-of-Flight) pour séquencer les peptides. Cet instrument allie précision de masse et rapidité d'analyse. Il est surtout utilisé pour confirmer la masse et l'identité de peptides.

MassPrep (Perkin Elmer)

MassPrep (Perkin Elmer)

Cet instrument est un robot multi-fonctionnel permettant la digestion simultanée de 192 bandes provenant de gel d’acrylamide. Cette station robotisée permet donc de faire toutes les étapes essentielles pour la digestion tryptique des protéines, étapes préalables à l’analyse par spectrométrie de masse. Cette station robotisée est localisée à l’intérieur d’une hotte à flot laminaire pour diminuer les risques de contamination (kératines, poussière).

ProXPress Proteomic Imaging System (Perkin Elmer)

ProXPress Proteomic Imaging System (Perkin Elmer)

Le système d'imagerie ProXPRESS comprend une camera CCD qui permet d'acquérir des images de haute qualité de gels d'électrophorèse à une ou deux dimensions dans les spectres UV et visible.